Home What We Believe How We Worship Resources Meeting Place Contact


The Five Solas

We ascribe to the body of doctrine summarized by the Reformers in the Confessions of the 16th and 17th centuries which is known as the Five Solas of the Reformation. The Five Solas are:

                (1) 'Sola Scriptura' - Isaiah 8:20

                (2) 'Sola Fide' - Ephesians 2:8-9

                (3) 'Solus Christus' - Galatians 2:16

                (4) 'Sola Gratia' - John 14:6-17

                (5) 'Soli Deo Gloria' - Romans 11:36

These being translated from the Latin mean Scripture Alone, Faith Alone, Christ Alone, Grace Alone, and Glory to God Alone.


Please feel free to download or listen to Pastor Hartley's sermons. Click 'here' to access our Audio page!

Confessional Standard

We believe that the Bible is the inerrant Word of God. The 66 books of the Bible in the Old and New Testaments are the true, and inspired words given by God to His people.

2 Timothy 3:16-17

Trinity Covenant Presbyterian Church subscribes to the Westminster Confessional Standards, listed below, as subordinate standards representing expressions of Scriptural teaching.

                 a. The Westminster Confession of Faith (1647)
                 b. The Westminster Larger Catechism
                 c. The Westminster Shorter Catechism

PDF's of the Westminster documentation can be found at: